### 27

# <u>COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP</u> <u>2013 - 2014</u>

# **SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

**SCRUTINY COMMISSION FOR RURAL COMMUNITIES (4:1:1:1) (7)** 

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr David Over (Chair) Cllr Ed Murphy Cllr David Harrington Cllr Nick Sandford

Cllr Diane Lamb (Vice Chair)

**Cllr David Sanders** 

Cllr Dale McKean

SUB: Cllr Sue Allen SUB: Cllr Ann Sylvester SUB: Cllr John Fox

**SCRUTINY COMMISSION FOR HEALTH ISSUES (4:2:1:0) (7)** 

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Brian Rush (Chair) Cllr Nabil Shabbir Cllr Keith Sharpe

Cllr Diane Lamb (Vice Chair) Cllr Ann Sylvester

Cllr Sue Allen

Cllr Dale McKean

SUB: Cllr John Peach SUB: Cllr Mohammed Jamil SUB: Cllr David Harrington Group Rep: Cllr Julia Davidson

#### STRONG AND SUPPORTIVE COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE) (4:2:1:0) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Matthew Lee (Chair) Cllr Johnson Cllr John Fox

Cllr Sue Day (Vice Chair) Cllr Lisa Forbes

Cllr Pam Kreling

**Cllr George Simons** 

SUB: Cllr David Over SUB: Cllr Nabil Shabbir SUB: Cllr Bella Saltmarsh Group Rep: Cllr Asif Shaheed

### CREATING OPPORTUNITIES AND TACKLING INEQUALITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (4:1:1:1) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Sue Day (Chair) Cllr John Shearman Cllr Bella Saltmarsh Cllr Darren Fower

Cllr Chris Harper (Vice Chair)

Cllr Gul Nawaz

Cllr Brian Rush

SUB: Cllr Mohammed Nadeem SUB: Cllr Nicholas Thulbourn SUB: Cllr John Fox

#### **Co-opted Members**

Note: The following Education Co-opted members are Members of the Scrutiny Committee and vote when education matters are discussed.

Miranda Robinson, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education;

Jane Austen, Roman Catholic Church, Diocese of East Anglia;

Vacancy, Parent Governor Representative;

Vacancy, Parent Governor Representative;

Tricia Pritchard, Diocese of Ely;

Julie O'Connor, Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia (sub for Jane Austen)

VACANT - Non-voting Muslim representative

#### SUSTAINABLE GROWTH and ENVIRONMENT CAPITAL SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (4:2:1:0) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Sue Allen (Chair) Cllr Stuart Martin Cllr Judy Fox

22 May 2013 v3

Ŋ

ω

Cllr Nick Arculus (Vice Chair)

Cllr Nicholas Thulbourn

Cllr John Peach

Cllr Yasmeen Maqbool

SUB: Cllr Dale McKean

SUB: Cllr Lisa Forbes

SUB: Cllr Chris Ash

Group Rep: Cllr Nick Sandford

# **REGULATORY COMMITTEES**

#### **AUDIT COMMITTEE (4:1:2:1) (8)**

ConservativeLabourPeterborough Independent ForumLiberal DemocratsCllr Diane Lamb (Chair)Cllr John KnowlesCllr FletcherCllr SandfordCllr Chris Harper (Vice Chair)Cllr Lane

Cllr Nick Arculus

Cllr Matthew Lee

SUB: Cllr Pam Kreling SUB: Cllr Ed Murphy SUB: Cllr Miners

### EMPLOYMENT Committee (4:1:1:1) (7)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Diane Lamb (Chair) Cllr Nazim Khan Cllr Charles Swift Cllr Nick Sandford

Cllr John Holdich (Vice Chair)

Cllr Irene Walsh

Cllr Wayne Fitzgerald

SUB: Cllr Marco Cereste SUB: Cllr John Shearman SUB: Cllr Michael Fletcher

## LICENSING COMMITTEE (6:1:2:1) (10)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Julia Davidson

Cllr Paula Thacker (Chair) Cllr Mohammed Jamil Cllr Bella Saltmarsh

Cllr John Peach (Vice Chair) Cllr Adrian Miners

**Cllr Marion Todd** 

Cllr Pam Kreling

Cllr Gul Nawaz

Cllr Lucia Serluca

SUB: Cllr George Simons SUB: Cllr Jo Johnson SUB: Cllr David Harrington

#### PLANNING & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION COMMITTEE (6:2:2:0) (10)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Lucia Serluca (Chair) Cllr Nabil Shabbir Cllr Stephen Lane

Cllr Chris Harper (Vice Chair) Cllr Ann Sylvester Cllr David Harrington

Cllr Janet Goodwin

Cllr Nigel North

Cllr George Simons

**Cllr Marion Todd** 

SUB: Cllr Pam Kreling SUB: Cllr Stuart Martin SUB: Cllr Chris Ash

## <u> PLANNING REVIEW COMMITTEE (6:2:1:1) (10)</u>

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr John Holdich (Chair) Cllr Ed Murphy Cllr Chris Ash Cllr Nick Sandford

Cllr David Seaton (Vice Chair) Cllr John Shearman

**Cllr Marco Cereste** 

**Cllr Mohammed Nadeem** 

Cllr Paula Thacker

Cllr Yasmeen Maqbool

Sub: Cllr Gavin Elsey

# 32

## **SUB-COMMITTEES/PANELS**

#### **JOINT CONSULTATIVE PANEL**

Same membership as Employment Committee

### **EMPLOYEE APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE** (2:1 (major/minority group members) (3) (from pool of trained members\*)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Irene Walsh Cllr Swift

Cllr Paula Thacker

SUB: Cllr David Seaton

(Members to be appointed by the Employment Committee at its first meeting of the new Municipal Year).

### APPEALS COMMITTEE (SERVICE ISSUES) (6:1:3:0) (10)\*

Conservative <u>Labour</u> Peterborough Independent Forum <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Nigel North (Chair) Cllr Lisa Forbes Cllr Swift

Cllr Graham Casey (Vice Chair)

Cllr Saltmarsh

Cllr Pam Kreling Cllr Fletcher

**Cllr Janet Goodwin** 

Cllr John Holdich

Cllr Gavin Elsey Sub: Cllr Jo Johnson / Cllr John

Knowles

22 May 2013 v3

33

\*Both the **Employee Appeals Sub-Committee**, and the **Appeals Committee** (**Service Issues**) can call upon the pool of trained members for additional members to hear particular appeal cases. This will ensure that sufficient members are available to hear appeals, that the members hearing an appeal have received relevant training in the issue in question, and that members hearing an appeal were not involved in the original decision which is in question.

## **WORKING GROUPS**

#### **DIVERSITY WORKING GROUP** (3 members) (1 Vacancy)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr John Peach Cllr Lisa Forbes

Community reps are from organisations working with disadvantaged groups in Peterborough

#### **CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL (13 members)**

Conservative Labour Peterborough Independent Forum <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Nick Arculus Cllr Jo Johnson Cllr Stephen Lane

Cllr Graham Casey Cllr John Shearman Cllr Bella Saltmarsh

Cllr Chris Harper Cllr Anne Sylvester

Cllr John Holdich

Cllr Brian Rush

Cllr Sheila Scott

Cllr Paula Thacker

The chairman is elected by the Group itself.

#### **PARISH COUNCILS LIAISON MEETINGS (1)**

Chairman - Cllr Irene Walsh

## **JOINT AUTHORITY APPOINTMENTS**

All Members are corporate parents and are entitled to attend the meetings. The members list above shows the core membership of the Group.

**CAMBRIDGESHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL** (2:1:0:0) (3)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Gavin Elsey Cllr Nazim Khan

Cllr Irene Walsh

**COMBINED FIRE AUTHORITY (3:1:0:0) (4)** 

Conservative Labour Peterborough Independent Forum <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Sue Day Cllr Mohammed Jamil

Cllr Janet Goodwin

Cllr John Peach

**HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (4:0:0:0) (4)** 

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u> <u>Peterborough Independent Forum</u> <u>Liberal Democrats</u>

Cllr Marco Cereste (Chair)

Cllr Wayne Fitzgerald (Vice Chair)

Cllr John Holdich

Cllr Sheila Scott

22 May 2013 v3

ώ